Commentary

I really just cannot beat the monthly artist allegations huh...? haha anyways!!!

I love MizuMafu. So much.

Their relationship, while not as back and forth as EnaMafu and narratively intertwined as KanaMafu, just feels so light and casual compared to the other two Mafuyu pairings. But something about the vibe they have together makes me think they're just comfortably intimate with each other, with Mizuki being the instigator to Mafuyu getting put in antics and situations. Things like dragging her along to go stylishly glide in a roller rink, telling her that it's okay to run away from overwhelmingly scary stuff, and satiating their carnal needs every once in a while.

It's probably weird to see an aromantic read of MizuMafu, especially coming from someone in Niigo Sex Nation, but i think it still fits nicely. Given how Mafuyu can stir up emotions within Ena, Kanade, and herself very easily, Mizuki being the one who shakes her up and provide a much more relaxed vibe really speaks to me. It reminds me of my beloved best friend who i will not further elaborate on about just in case they see this and draw conclusions about my actual identity.

Production

This is the most ordinary and normal piece i've made in the backend of it; there isn't a complicated underpaint that i was always struggling to use. It's just all the base colors in one layer and the shadows and colored lineart in their own separate layers. I started working on this while i was finishing up emunene sex and i needed a break from only doing just that. It was going nowhere at the time and i just sketched up this and another mizumafu scenario to keep my mind fresh.

Once i was done with that, i took a rest and then started chipping away at the lineart when i had the idea of torturing myself using a pen brush that i particularly do not like using for the lineart. I do not know why i kept at it and not fall back to my old reliable rough pencil and soft marker brushes, all i've learned is that it just doesn't mesh well with my current pen settings and it just tilted me so much...

Wanna see how scuffed my process is?

.kra project file download